Search Deepinradio Blog

Saturday, 1 June 2013

Tony S - Stupid Little Things EP

5 and Dime Recordings brings true deep house lovers another timeless release with the Stupid Little Things EP. The original mix by Tony S (Savoir Faire Musique, UM Records, Lens Deep Site Recordings, 3am, Unrivaled) is minimal deep house perfection, with a soft groove and smooth atmosphere that features amazing fluidity and grace. The vocals have that magic old school feel; purely simple and uniquely beautiful.Building from these wonderfully produced elements are two fantastic remixes by James Dax (Sleazy Deep, Avec Moi Records, Trick Track Recordings). The Power Mix ups the tempo and adds a wicked blend of techy funk, while the Ninjutsu Remix rumbles with a dark, techy bassline and hypnotic rolling groove. Both remixes emphasize select vocals that drive the track home, a blissful blend of freshness and familiarity.The Stupid Little Things EP gives you three perspectives of a silky and polished track, each direction offering a finely tuned experience that creates an all together addictive and memorable release.

EP Artwork: Juan Manuel Cortes
Words: Lauren Krieger / Solefield

No comments:

Post a Comment