Search Deepinradio Blog

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

This week's New Entries

We are very pleased to present to you the latest in our compilation series, Sonic Soul Vol. 5 including great tracks from Analog Context, Inspector Macbet, JoC H & Gon Laserna and James Reid.

The first track is 'Cluster' from Analog Context. 'Cluster' is a quality deep house track perfect for warm ups or even a little later in the night. Beautifully crafted arpeggios combine with carefully selected vocals, a tight beat, dark atmosphere and a slightly progressive feel. The track is rich with melodies, arpeggios and simply top notch

The second track on this compilation comes from Inspector Macbet with releases on such labels as DeepClass Records, Ready Mix Records, Society 3.0 Recordings and many more.
His track 'Places' is a very deep cut, with subtle melodic elements, a bouncy bassline, guitar hits and perfectly placed percussive elements which all combine to create a
deep house treat, perfect for warm up sets.

JoC H and Gon Laserna have teamed up once again and created a very interesting, and unique deep house track that alternates between a straight up house beat and
some break beat sections. It is a dark track with a deep bassline, multiple extra bass hits, percussive arpeggios, and a touch of exotic elements to top it off. A must have
for those early night dark vibes.

James Reid has been very prolific of late with productions from his DJing work in Ibiza. His newest track on Sonic Soul Record 'Sonet' is a mood groover with a minimal deep
vibe. A catchy bassline, vocal cuts, and deep house chords combine to create a super deep track with a slightly harder edge, still perfect for those early hours.


Now into its 15th year, Get Physical continues to lead from the front with the fifth instalment in its ‘Words Don't Come Easy’ compilation series.
Once again packing a punch across 20 tracks, it arrives with two continuous mixes filled with fantastic artists old and new. There are many exclusives along the way from Cord Labuhn & Jansen, M.A.N.D.Y., Dakar, Noema, Sophia Saze, Ryan Murgatroyd and Mâhfoud & Javier Orduna and they all add up to one great listen.
The excellent first mix kicks off with Deetron’s recent and most essential remix of one of Get Physical’s new shining stars, aka South African artist Jazzuelle. It’s a sensual neo-soul track that sets a fine mood. From there, Nico Stojan feat. JAW slips us into a warm deep house groove, the in-demand Bedouin offer piano laden and lazy vibes and Konstantin Sibold's Alternative Remix of WhoMadeWho picks up the pace with a more driven house style.
One of the standout offerings is ‘The Clown’ from Thor Rixon, which will be released as a new single on July 7th with remixes from Few Nolder & Lord Of the Isles. The moody and atmospheric track is a vocal laced deep house roller and has its own emotional video filmed by Rob Wisniewski in Berlin, which is to be released soon.
These are as much songs as they are tracks because of the rich musical vibes and romantic chords that drape over the drums through tracks from Robosonic and then a more prickly and dehumanised tech offering from M.A.N.D.Y.
The moodiness then dissipates with the super slow motion churns of Mâhfoud & Javier Ordun’s ‘Secrets’ while the man behind Get Physical’s other recent mix, Ben Hoo, shines once more with his organic and tender passage of ambiance.
Elsewhere, a 2017 edit of Dakar’s I’ve Got That Feeling’ goes straight for the dance floor, M.A.N.D.Y. make a second appearance with their spooky broken beat offering, and Jazzuelle also returns with his gorgeously pained and downbeat ‘Relativity’ before he starts to close things down with a slick remix of DJ Pierre. Last of all, Climbers leave us on a high with the shimmering and reflective, beachy house of ‘Driving.’
This is a diverse yet coherent collection of tracks that show that Get Physical has never been more brilliantly eclectic in its offerings.

Release date July 21st, 2017


Prolific musicians Lisa Cork-Twiss a former member of Real McCoy and Bradley a respected vet of the San Francisco Bay Area house music scene have come together to create Glass Slipper and a sound that is fresh, exciting and masterful. 

Glass Slipper 'Release Me' on Nylon Trax is truly infectious. 
Lisa’s powerful vocals sit perfectly within this Afro House passage that is laced with a deep soulfulness. 
'Release Me' will surely set the dancer free in all of us. 

Also included are remixes by Atlanta based Deique Bleu and The God Father of Afrotech Jaymz Nylon which only enriches this sonic masterpiece.

Continuing in the long line of historic and spectacular duos Glass Slipper's Lisa Cork-Twiss and Bradley have a connection that is both genuine and magical.

Written and Produced by: Lisa Cork-Twiss and Bradley
Mastered by James Thomas @ Nylon Studios
Published by Man Made Nylon Music / BMG Chrysalis 
Executive producer: Jaymz Nylon
(p) & (c) 2017 Nylon Recordings/Nylon Trax









No comments:

Post a Comment